13 June 2017

NASA Sounding Rockets Spawning Articial Glowing Clouds? What's With That ??

 NASA Rocket Will Try Again to Spark Glowing Clouds Over US East Coast Tonight
[video in source link]
The booster, a Terrier-Improved Malemute sounding rocket, is scheduled to launch between 9:04 p.m. EDT and 9:19 p.m. EDT (0104 to 0119 GMT Wednesday) from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility on Wallops Island, Virginia. The launch, however, is extremely dependent on weather conditions.
You can watch the launch live here, courtesy of NASA TV, beginning at 8:30 p.m. EDT (0030 GMT). It will be streamed live by NASA Wallops on Ustream here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/nasa-tv-wallops. At 8:50 p.m. EDT (0050 GMT), NASA will also offer a Facebook Live video feed at the NASA Wallops Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/NASAWFF.

No comments:

Getting Hyper-Local > Filling-In + Re/Generating The Old Donut-Hole

What can get more local than importing "a group of experts" when the home-grown talent here in The Urban Downtown Mesa have be...